Welcome to my new blog!

Welcome to my new sewing blog. Very exciting for me! I hope you’ll like it too. I thought I’d show you some pictures of a few things I’ve sewn to break the ice a bit and also for me to get used to this blogging thing! So without further ado, here they are:


My favourite dress in super soft rayon/lycra jersey – Vogue 1194

A stylish summer dress in silk/cotton lawn – Vogue 1228

HotPatterns 1071  A Sunshine Dress in drapey viscose/lycra jersey

Simplicity 2497 (view B) in a beautiful silk charmeuse

HotPatterns and Fabric.com Peachy Beachy Cover-up – refashioned from a bathrobe!

Version 2 of the HotPatterns cover-up made up in cotton lawn

Hope you liked them!  I loved making them and I’m looking forward to sharing the things I make in a bit more detail in the future. My next post will be on my gorgeous new coat – McCall’s 5525 in a lovely teal green cotton twill! Heaven!

Plenty of detail on these bits and bobs as well as a few more things I’ve made can be found on my PatternReview page.

0 Responses to “Welcome to my new blog!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Bloglovin!

Follow on Bloglovin

Archives

Categories

Gertie’s Bombshell Dress on Craftsy

Gertie'sNewBlogforBetterSewing

Pyjama Party

Apronalong

Didyoumakethat

